Tie a red ribbon ’round the old shopping cart

May 23, 2005 at 10:37 am 9 comments

Kyle alerted me to this over the weekend. And as the self-proclaimed spokesperson for single people everywhere, I felt it was my duty to blog it:

Wal-Mart Stores Introduce Singles Nights

That kinda reminds me of one of the skits on Whose Line: And we all remember that retail favorite, “Tie a Red Ribbon Round Ye Olde Shopping Carte.” So now while you’re shopping for groceries, household items, toilet paper, and such, you might also pickup a lifetime companion. Just make sure you scan the barcode to see how expensive she is before you reach the checkout line. Seriously, I don’t think it’s a bad idea. I’ve always found Wal-Mart to be a good location to meet women, especially the produce, dairy, frozen foods, and health and beauty sections ;-)

“I remember when you used to be shy. Yeah, once we were so fine, you and I. Now why you gotta make it so hard on me…”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pablo’s eating!! Bo v. Carrie

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. GlitterGlamGirl05  |  May 23, 2005 at 1:58 pm

    Heck, I wish they did that around here! It would be the perfect place to meet men!

  • 2. Java Boo Boo  |  May 23, 2005 at 6:26 pm

    Yeah I wish they would do that here.

    When you get to be “our age” it’s incredibly difficult to meet quality people.

  • 3. Bone  |  May 24, 2005 at 8:13 am

    I’m sure eventually they will do it here. Seems like it would work in theory, because Wal-Mart, that’s real life, real people, buying Maalox, tube socks, and batteries.

  • 4. Jenn  |  May 25, 2005 at 10:20 am

    Wal-Mart and Supermarkets seem to be the only places I get hit on. What does that mean??

  • 5. Bone  |  May 26, 2005 at 8:41 pm

    I think that’s because those are the only places guys like me encounter decent girls. Well, besides the park when I’m running. But I’m always afraid I’ll get maced there.

  • 6. Anonymous  |  May 27, 2005 at 6:32 am

    Are u kidding who would hurt a sweet and cute guy.If they hurt my bonester they will definitely hear from me.

    oh on the marriage of garth and trish , garth needs to go back to sandy she loved that man.She forgave him when he told her he had been with another freind. SHE gave hime 3 children. To me he had it all but for some reason he didn’t think so .

  • 7. Bone  |  May 27, 2005 at 5:11 pm

    Another friend, huh? lol That’s an interesting term for it.

    I’m glad you’ve got my back. Thanks.

  • 8. Nikki  |  June 8, 2005 at 2:01 pm

    Is that really what I have to look forward to now?! Date night at Walmart… well, I’ve tried the online thing, and that got me a broken engagement, so I guess it would be worth a try… ;)

  • 9. Bone  |  June 9, 2005 at 10:16 am

    Broken engagement. Been there, done that.

    See ya at Wal-Mart.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

Name: Bone
Age: 33
Location: Alabama, USA
May 2005
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts