Blogger Burnout

July 11, 2004 at 5:38 pm Leave a comment

Bloggers Suffer Burnout

(a couple of excerpts)

“Several bloggers contacted for this story noted that their readers seem to look at their regular, consistent posting patterns as somewhat akin to a sign of physical health. And any break in that pattern is sometimes seen as a cause for alarm.”

“I definitely get burnt out,” he said. Sometimes “I’ll go through the week and I’ll go, ‘Wow, that was a really bad week.’ I haven’t found a way to control it, to be honest. Either I’m on or I’m not on. I can fake it and maybe people don’t notice it, but I know it when I’m not at my best.”

Exactly.

“Remember me when you’re out walking. When the snow falls high outside your door. Late at night when you’re not sleeping, and the moonlight falls across your floor. When I can’t hurt you anymore…”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The fun rarely stops Blogger Burnout

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

Name: Bone
Age: 33
Location: Alabama, USA
July 2004
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts