What childhood toy from the 80’s are you? (aka Army Pete)

May 28, 2004 at 8:15 am Leave a comment

What childhood toy from the 80’s are you?

“You’re an Etch-a-Sketch!! You’re the creative, artsy type who doesn’t need to actually utilize a single muscle group in order to have fun. Doesn’t matter though, you’re still cool.”

I can see that. Man, I am really tempted to plop down some money on ebay now. Etch-a-sketch, Rubik’s Cube, My Little Pony (what?), Spirograph, Lite Brite, My Buddy (what?), Easy Bake Oven (ding!), Slinky (Oh man, is it hot in here? I’m getting all flush.), Mattel football, Weebles, Shrinky Dinks, Atari 2600, Mister Potato Head, Legos, and of course, GI Joe.

K: That’s interesting. You know someone mentioned to me you were not very happy with your toys growing up.

J: Yeah, that was me.

K: Oh, that’s right. Right, and you mentioned that you didn’t get a G.I. Joe, you had an…

J: An Army Pete.

K: Right.

J: He was made of wood, and in the rain he would swell up and then split.

K: And we all know how painful that can be. :-)

“Well how can I, forget you girl, when there is always something there to remind me?”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

TCB (Takin’ Care of Bloggin’) What childhood toy from the 80’s are you? (aka Army Pete)

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

Name: Bone
Age: 33
Location: Alabama, USA
May 2004
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Posts